ASX: EGO click for live ASX information

Board of Directors

Home > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Antonino Mario (Tony) Iannello

Chairman and Non-Executive Director

BCom, FCPA, SFFSIA, Harvard Business School Advanced Management Program, FAICD

Tony was appointed as a director on 22 November 2013 bringing to the business more than
30 years of banking and energy experience.

He is currently Non-Executive Chairman of D’Orsogna Ltd and a Director of ERM Power Limited. Prior to embarking on a career as a non-executive director, Tony was the Managing Director of Western Power Corporation until its separation into four separate businesses. Previously he held a number of senior executive positions at BankWest.

Other leadership roles in the last three years:

  • Non-Executive Chairman, HBF Health Ltd (November 2009 - October 2015)
  • Non-Executive Chairman, MG Kailis Group (January 2007 – March 2015)
  • Non-Executive Chairman, Energia Minerals Limited (March 2010 – October 2014)
  • Non-Executive Chairman, Intium Energy Ltd (October 2010 – October 2014)
  • Director, AusNet Services Ltd (June 2006 – July 2015)
  • Member, Murdoch University Senate (May 2006 – May 2015)

Stuart Anthony Brown

Independent Non-Executive Director

BSc Hons (First Class) Geology

Stuart is a petroleum geologist with over 30 years experience in Australia and internationally at the technical, managerial, executive and board levels. He is currently Managing Director of his own privately-owned petroleum consultancy, International Oil & Gas Strategies Pty Ltd.

Stuartheld the position of Vice-President Strategic Planning at Woodside, reporting to the CEO and Board from 2007 until 2012. He was responsible for the management of Woodside’s corporate strategic planning including overseeing the company’s investment decisions and reviews.

His other roles have included International Business Development Manager, New Ventures Strategy and Planning Manager at Woodside and Regional Business Advisor at Shell International Exploration & Production. Stuart has also held senior strategic and exploration positions at Shell in the UK, Africa and the Middle East.

Other leadership roles in the last three years:

  • Chairman, WHL Energy Ltd (June 2015 – November 2015)
  • Director, Cue Energy Ltd (July 2014 - March 2016)
  • Director, WHL Energy Ltd (December 2013 – June 2015)
  • Director, Galicia Energy Corporation Ltd (January 2014 – February 2015)

Philip Garratt

Independent Non-Executive Director

Phil has more than 30 years senior management experience in a range of industries including oil exploration, development and distribution, mineral resource exploration and telecommunications.

He has worked extensively at a global level to help grow and develop businesses in these fields in his capacity as a principal and investor andis particularly skilled in business development and corporate governance.

Phil has also been a director and officer of several public companies in North America and Australia and is currently a director of a number of private companies.

He has not served as a Director of any public companies in the past three years.

Tom Vincent

Independent Non-Executive Director

B.Com, LL.B (Hons)

Tom, is highly experienced in legal, investment and corporate management in both Australia and the UK, with his commercial expertise covering finance, engineering and regulatory compliance. Previous roles include working for Deutsche Bank AG, London as Vice President of their Secondary Credit Trading Desk (Proprietary and broker dealer), evaluating and recommending investment opportunities.

A former lawyer, Mr Vincent is the founder and current Managing Director of the APAS Group, the first dedicated aircraft storage and recycling facility in the Asia Pacific region.